top of page

SOUND WHAT?



Bath. Sound Bath.

Recently, I decided to attend a sound bath event. Sound what, you may ask? Sound bath is an event during which you are literally bathed by... sound. The sound waves can be generated by different tools, but the most commonly used ones in these types of events are crystal bowls and large gongs. Some sound practitioners also add tuning forks, singing bowls, chanting, mantras, guided meditation, etc.


This was my second sound bath. I attended the first one a few years ago; it was a powerful experience, but the recent event went above and beyond my expectations. This time, I had quite a vivid and interesting vision. At a certain point, in my mind’s eye, I saw angels floating near the room ceiling; in my vision, the center of the ceiling was open to the skies; I saw bright lights and colors and clouds floating around... Then I saw Gray aliens (!) peaking behind the angels, which now looked like cardboard cutouts; the Grays were manipulating the angel cutouts like puppets. At that point, I chose to float above it all and went straight towards the Light; there I became a light being and felt connected to other light beings like myself (mostly light orbs, with barely any distinguishable shape). I was enveloped by (and actually made of) this most heavenly love energy. At the end of the event, I felt much calmer and lighter, as it I was still floating... I also slept quite well that evening and felt uplifted for several days after.


Perhaps the intensity of the effects had to do with the fact that this sound bath event took place in a much smaller room than the one I had attended before; the sound reverberated so powerfully that I could feel my whole body vibrating, especially when I leaned against the wall. Perhaps this practitioner was better trained and more gifted. Perhaps it was because these days I feel more open and receptive to such therapies than I used to be, and consequently more sensitive to them. There might be additional reasons I’m not consciously aware of. Whichever the causes (and despite the weirdness of some of the vision, the symbolism—or peak behind the curtain of reality—of which I’m still unpacking), my takeaway was how powerful and beneficial this type of sound cleansing can be; especially considering this was just a group event, and the sound frequencies were not customized to an individual or aimed at a specific healing goal.


If you take a minute to search, you’ll easily find many studies about sound therapy as an effective healing tool. Then why isn’t sound therapy still not main stream, along with other powerful, effective and noninvasive integrative modalities? Main stream science seems to be behind in relation to the latest advances in the fields of quantum physics, quantum biology, epigenetics, etc, as well as related integrative modalities such as light and color therapy, sacred geometry therapy, sound therapy, etc. However, countless legitimate studies have been and continue to be conducted on the new science (which is actually ancient knowledge that science is finally catching up on). For instance, did you know that sound and vibration are the building block of the universe as we know it, and that all living beings have their own sound and frequency? That each flower and other plants make their own music? That their music can be translated and played together, creating beautiful symphonies?

According to Tilly Campbell-Allen, author of the Sound and Vibration: Building Blocks of the Universe article, “[...]via scientific knowledge of quantum coherence, and by extension “cymatics” (geometry through vibration), there is a growing body of evidence that seems to support the influence of sound on physical health—as well as emotional and spiritual health. Because sound energy has a demonstrable effect on matter.”


I’d say that’s worth exploring further...and hopefully incorporating into the traditional healthcare system, which can certainly use some help.


For more information about the latest studies, watch some of the many documentaries available through the Gaia channel, such as Rewire with Joe Dispenza, Superpower, Superhuman Experience, Divine Science, Sound of Creation, and more.

 

Gisele Marasca-Vargas; 04/29/2024

 

Photo by Kitera Dent on Unsplash

 

Reference:

Sound and Vibration: Building Blocks of the Universe, by Tilly Campbell-Allen

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page