top of page

USE THE EGO



Long Winter...

It's been a couple of months since my last enewsletter. As I shared during our TriH - Healers Healing Healers online monthly meeting, the Covid years have been tough enough; but the last couple of months have been especially challenging, involving personal health issues, family concerns, loss and grief, news of war, and so much more.


The Universe has been supporting us by setting the stage and creating opportunities to help us awaken from a long sleep... Until now, there was nothing much to do but to go with the flow, continuing to move forward and working ourselves out of the snowy woods as we weathered this long Winter.


"Be ahead of all parting, as though it already were behind you, like the winter that has just gone by. For among these winters there is one so endlessly winter that only by wintering through it will your heart survive."

— Rainer Maria Rilke


Gratefully, the renewal of Spring is finally upon us.


Use The Ego

I recently had a dream that shed some light on this healing and transformational process. Summing it up, I was saying goodbye to a loving family member who was present to support me through the process of fighting a negative, evil entity. In the dream, I had the awareness of the fact that I was meant to die in this process, as I destroyed this entity. However, similarly to the final chapter of Harry Potter’s hero journey, I was able to destroy the evil entity and was told that I would live.


To my understanding, this dream was symbolic of destroying the negative, fragile, fearful, controlling part of my ego. That part of the ego had to die, so that I could learn to fully live. I believe this purging and purifying process is what so many of us have been going through; especially healers. These challenging times are meant to help purge and burn away everything that doesn’t serve us any longer. Judy, a member of our monthly meeting group, beautifully communicated after our last meeting: “As I listened to my friends share their personal stories of struggle from the last several months, I pictured a beautiful phoenix rising out of the ashes. I've turned to my guides to light my path and they have provided me with angel numbers, and spirit animals—messages to reassure me. Yes, at times my journey has been difficult; however, I now see that it is all part of a larger divine plan... a karmic journey that will lead me to opportunities in harmony with my higher good. I truly believe that ALL that happens is contributing to my spiritual and psychic growth. Every thought and every action attracts a vibrational energy. I will be more conscious of my thoughts and actions and trust that ALL that I attract is part of my healing journey.”


These are encouraging words about the healing and transformational journey we’ve all embarked upon... Until the moment when I emerge from the ashes purged and purified, however, I ask of my higher self: Don’t wait for perfection; use my ego as it is right now, incomplete and perfect in its imperfection, and channel this energy in positive and life-affirming ways.


© Gisele Marasca-Vargas; 03/25/22


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page